Medicaid, ARHOME, and ARKids Clients

Make sure your mailing address and phone number is up-to-date. Don’t miss important renewal information.

Crisis Stabilization Units

Crisis Stabilization Units

Arkansas has four Crisis Stabilization Units, which were created to be alternatives to jails and emergency rooms for people in crisis who encounter law enforcement. Governor Asa Hutchinson and the state Legislature created the four stabilization units under Act 423 of 2017.

Pulaski County Crisis Stabilization Unit has 16 beds and operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week. It is staffed by UAMS. It is located at 3001 W. Roosevelt Road in Little Rock. It serves Pulaski, Perry, Saline, Lonoke, Jefferson, and Grant counties.

Sebastian County Crisis Stabilization Unit has 16 beds. It is staffed by Western Arkansas Guidance and Counseling Center. It is located at 3113 South 70th Street in Fort Smith. It serves Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, and Polk counties.

Washington County Crisis Stabilization Unit is located at 105 N. Mill Avenue in Fayetteville. It serves the Northwest region of Arkansas.

Craighead County Crisis Stabilization Unit has 16 beds. It is located at 837 Willett Road in Jonesboro. It serves 20 counties in the Northeast region of Arkansas.

DAABHS Address

P.O. Box 1437 – Slot W241
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

DAABHS Phone Number


Learn About Programs

Apply For Services

Find Service Providers

Do Business With DHS

Become A Provider

Report A Concern

Copyright 2022 © All Rights Reserved.