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TO: 

MEMORANDUM 

(X) Nursing Home Administrators, (X) Nursing Facilities; (X) ICFs/MR
16 Bed & Over; (X) HDCs; (X) ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds; ( ) RCFs;
(X) Interested Parties; ( ) Hospitals & Discharge Planners; (X) DHS

FROM: 

County Offices

a(' 
Cecilia Vinson, Director, Office of Long Term Care 

April 14, 2019 DATE: 

RE: Advisory Memo-Notice of Administrator License Renewal and Inactive 
Status 

Please be advised that renewal of Administrator Licensure must be completed by June 30, 2019. 
Renewal forms and instructions may be found at the following website: 
https://humanservices.arkansas.gov/about-dhs/dpsqa/office-of-long-term-care/long-term­
care-information-for-providers select Nursing Home Administrator Program scroll down 
to find the Administrator License Renewal Form 
Please note the renewal forms now asks for your email address 
If you do not have internet access call 501-682-1873 for assistance. 

Please be aware of the following 

1. Licenses must be renewed on or before July 1, 2019.
2. Applications for renewal must be postmarked to, or received by, the Department of

Human Services (DHS), Division of Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or
before July 1, 2019.

RENEWAL OF ACTIVE LICENSE 

1. Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by a check made payable to
the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of$100.00.

2. Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by documentation that the
applicant has attended and accumulated twenty (20) continuing education hours.

3. If the fully completed application, licensure fee, and documentation of twenty (20)
continuing education hours is not postmarked to or received by the DHS, Division of
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Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2019, the applicant's 
license will be suspended, and the applicant will be ineligible to perform the duties of 
nursing home administrator. 

4. Applications for renewal postmarked to, or received by, the Office of Long Term Care 
after July 1, 2019, will not be considered unless, in addition to the above, the application 
is accompanied by a check for a late charge of $50.00 made payable to the Arkansas 
Department of Human Services. 

5. Licenses not renewed on or before September 4, 2019, shall expire effective 
September 3, 2019. 

INACTIVE STATUS RENEWAL 

If your Administrator's license is currently on inactive status, you must: 

1. Fully complete the attached renewal application. 
2. Indicate in the appropriate location on the renewal application that the license is to be 

inactive. 
3. The application for renewal must be accompanied by a check made payable to the 

Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of $50.00. 
4. If your license has been inactive since July 1, 2016, you must attach documentation 

that you have successfully completed twenty (20) continuing education hours in the 
license year that is ending this year. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN 
THE AUTOMATIC EXPIRATION OF THE LICENSE. 

ACTIVATION OF INACTIVE LICENSE 

If you hold an inactive license and wish to have it activated, you must notify Jean Adams, Office 
of Long Term Care. 

If you have questions, please contact Jean Adams at 501-320-6411. 

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans 
with Disabilities Act Coordinator at (501) 682-8307(voice) or 682-6789 (TDD). 
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