Crisis Stabilization Units

Arkansas has four Crisis Stabilization Units, which were created to be alternatives to jails and emergency rooms for people in crisis who encounter law enforcement. Governor Asa Hutchinson and the state Legislature created the four stabilization units under Act 423 of 2017.

- Any unit will accept a referral from any county in the state of Arkansas
- Units are open 24/7 and can accept referrals any time of the day or night
- All units are 16 beds
- All units are staffed with mental health professionals and licensed nurses
- Units will accept persons for short term stabilization related to mental health and/or substance misuse

<u>Pulaski County Regional Crisis Stabilization Unit</u> is staffed and operated by UAMS. It is located at 3001 W. Roosevelt Road in Little Rock. It primarily serves Pulaski, Perry, Saline, Lonoke, Jefferson, and Grant counties, but will accept referrals from any county in Arkansas. The contact phone number is 501-340-6646.

<u>Sebastian County Crisis Stabilization Unit</u> is staffed and operated by Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center. It is located at 3113 South 70th Street in Fort Smith. It primarily serves Sebastian, Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Scott, and Polk counties, but will accept referrals from any county in Arkansas. The contact phone number is 479-785-9480.

Northwest Arkansas Crisis Stabilization Unit is staffed and operated by UAMS. It is located at 105 N. Mill Avenue in Fayetteville. It serves the Northwest region of Arkansas, but will accept referrals from any county in Arkansas. The contact phone number is 479-332-0800.

<u>Craighead County Crisis Stabilization Unit</u> is staffed and operated by St. Bernard's Medical Center. It is located at 837 Willett Road in Jonesboro. It serves 20 counties in the Northeast and East-central region of Arkansas, but will accept referrals from any county in Arkansas. The contact phone number is 870-393-5335.

Arkansas's 4 Crisis Stabilization Units

- Craighead County Regional Crisis Stabilization Unit
- Five West Sebastian County Crisis Stabilization Unit
- Northwest Arkansas Crisis Stabilization Unit
- Pulaski County Regional Crisis Stabilization Unit

