DHS

Contact Us

DHS’s Response to COVID-19 for Providers

The last day to submit Hospital Direct Care and LTSS In-Direct Care
forms for payment through May 30 is June 15.

Due to the number of active COVID-19 cases, payments for LTSS direct care workers continue through June 30. All forms must be submitted by July 15.

DHS wants to assure you that prior authorizations are being processed, claims and invoices are being processed and paid. 

Note: If you work with a program that allows paper claims or invoices, please know that you could experience a delay in payment as this situation evolves. We encourage providers to submit electronic claims to ensure payment more quickly.

Enrolled Medicaid providers can register for the online Medicaid Provider Portal to submit electronic claims by visiting: https://portal.mmis.arkansas.gov/armedicaid/provider/Home/ProviderEnrollment

If you have policy questions relating to COVID-19, please email us at provider@dhs.arkansas.gov.

Has DHS Issued Any Guidance to Providers During this Time?

As we work to ensure the essential services DHS provides through providers like you, we may come across rules or regulations that we need to temporarily suspend to ensure we can meet the needs of our clients. You can find a list of suspended rules here: Emergency rule suspensions

Current COVID-19 Guidance

Behavioral Health 

CARES Act Nursing Home Funding

Care Continuity Emergency Response Reimbursement Payments 

Child care

For child care voucher providers who remain open, DCCECE will reimburse through claim payment an additional $10 per infant/toddler, $7 per preschool, and $5 school-age/out of school time care for children receiving federal child care assistance through the Child Care Development Block Grant open through August 14, 2020.

Developmental Disabilities Services

Emergency Transportation

Federal Laws Passed in Response to COVID-19

HIPAA

Hospital Direct and Non-Direct Care Payments​​    

Laboratory / Testing

Long-Term Care

LTSS Direct Care Payments​​    

Medicaid Provider/Services Requirements

Pharmacy & Medical Devices

Rural Health Centers & Federally Qualified Health Centers

Therapeutic Community

Back to top

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Arkansas Department
of Human Services
(501) 682-1001

TTY: 1-800-285-1131 or dial 711 for Arkansas Relay Service

Google Map | Contact Us