DHS

Contact Us

COVID-19/Coronavirus Information for DHS Employees

We know that our employees may have questions or concerns about the COVID-19 outbreak, and we want to make sure you get answers to your questions. We appreciate all of you for the work you’re doing, especially during this public health situation.

Link: UPDATED GUIDANCE during this public health emergency - 3/20/2020
 

HR Liaisons

If you have questions about work or other work-related concerns that your supervisor hasn’t been able to answer, reach out to the HR liaison for your division or office. Here’s a list of liaisons:

Division

HR Liaison

Email Address

DDS - Arkadelphia HDC

Connie Clark

connie.clark@dhs.arkansas.gov

DDS - Booneville HDC

Julie Street

julie.street@dhs.arkansas.gov

DDS - Conway HDC

Jennifer Ethridge

jennifer.ethridge@dhs.arkansas.gov

DDS - Jonesboro HDC

Lori Holland

lori.holland@dhs.arkansas.gov

DDS - Warren HDC

Lauren Franklin

lauren.franklin@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Aging Adult & Behavioral Health Services

Kristi Byers

kristi.byers1@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education

Michael Watlington

michael.watlington@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Children and Family Services

Staci Miller

staci.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of County Operations

Sarah Mitchell

sarah.mitchell@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Developmental Disabilities Services - Little Rock

Gretchen Baggett

gretchen.baggett@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Medical Services

Richelle Rice

richelle.rice@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Provider Services & Quality Assurance

Liz Miller

liz.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov

Division of Youth Services

Danielle Burns

danielle.burns@dhs.arkansas.gov

Shared Services

George Bryant

george.bryant@dhs.arkansas.gov

HR Liaison Manager

Donna Sadler

donna.sadler@dhs.arkansas.gov

Email your questions

If your supervisor or HR liaison could not give you the answer you need, you can now send an email to employeeconcerns@dhs.arkansas.gov

Back to Top

DHS Employee Guidance

Public Health Emergency Leave

Remote Work Public Health Emergency

Public Health Emergency Leave FAQ

If you need instructions for remote login, you can visit our sharepoint site (you will need to use your DHS email and passwod to log in).

You can watch the COVID-19 DHS Employee Townahll Q & A (3/17/2020) here.

Back to Top

Travel

All discretionary business travel is on hold unless approved by the Secretary’s office. This mean things like conferences. If you have questions, please talk to your supervisor. Employees are being asked to let us know about any out of state personal travel you have planned in the next few weeks by going to this link and filling out the short form. DHS is not asking you to cancel your plans. We simply want a way to know where employees are going to make sure they are not returning to work from an area of concern as determined by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC). You can find the latest travel information here as it changes.

Back to Top

COVID-19 Resources

Where to get reliable information

https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programs-services/topics/novel-coronavirus


What to do if you experience COVID-19 symptoms

Here are a few options for screenings if you wonder if you’ve been exposed to the coronavirus:

What to do if you’ve been exposed to COVID-19

Other helpful online resources:

Federal Laws Passed in Response to COVID-19

Back to top

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Arkansas Department
of Human Services
(501) 682-1001

TTY: 1-800-285-1131 or dial 711 for Arkansas Relay Service

Google Map | Contact Us