NOTICE OF RULE MAKING

The Director of the Division of Medical Services of the Department of Human Services announces for a
public comment period of thirty (30) calendar days a notice of rulemaking for the following proposed rule
under one or more of the following chapters, subchapters, or sections of the Arkansas Code: §§ 20-76-
201, 20-77-107, and 25-10-129.

Effective January 1, 2021:

The Director of the Division of Medical Services (DMS) will adjust the Medicaid maximum unit
reimbursement rate for physicians’ evaluation and management codes by three (3.0%) percent subject to
the routine rate study performed by DMS in the Fall of 2019. All rates are published on the agency’s
website: (http://medicaid.mmis.arkansas.gov/). The financial impact will be $1,448,738 for State Fiscal
Year (SFY) 2021; and $2,897,475 for SFY 2022.

The proposed rule is available for review at the Department of Human Services (DHS) Office of Rules
Promulgation, 2nd floor Donaghey Plaza South Building, 7th and Main Streets, P. O. Box 1437, Slot
S295, Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-1437. You may also access and download the proposed rule on the
Medicaid website at https://medicaid. mmis.arkansas.gov/General/Comment/Comment.aspx. Public
comments must be submitted in writing at the above address or at the following email address:
ORP@dhs.arkansas.gov. All public comments must be received by DHS no later than November 9,
2020. Please note that public comments submitted in response to this notice are considered public
documents. A public comment, including the commenter’s name and any personal information contained
within the public comment, will be made publicly available and may be seen by various people.

A public hearing by remote access only will be held on October 29, 2020, at 11:00 a.m. Individuals can
access this public hearing by calling 1-774-220-4000 and entering the conference code, 8426607.

If you need this material in a different format, such as large print, contact the Office of Rules
Promulgation at 501-396-6428.

The Arkansas Department of Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights
Act and is operated, managed and delivers services without regard to religion, disability, political
affiliation, veteran status, age, race, color or national origin. 4501960528

, Director
Division*of Medical Services
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F. For dates of service beginning January 1, 2021, the maximum reimbursement rate for
evaluation and management codes were increased again based upon 'the provider survey
conducted by DMS.

Effective for dates of service on or after July 1, 2020, the immunization administration fee for
influenza will be based on the 2020 Medicare flu vaccine administration fee. All other
immunization administration fees will be based on Medicare’s 2020 physician fee schedule for
the State of Arkansas. The rate is paid to all governmental and non-governmental providers,
unless otherwise specified in the state plan. All rates are published at the agency’s website,
(http://medicaid.mmis.arkansas.gov/).
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DEPARTMENT OF
H u MA" HUMANSERVICES. ARKANSAS.GOV
SERVICES
MEMORANDUM
TO: Interested Persons and Providers
FROM: Janet Mann, Director, Division of Medical Services
DATE: October 9, 2020
SUBIJ: SPA #2020-023 Physicians’ Evaluation & Management Code Rate Increase

As a part of the Arkansas Administrative Procedure Act process, attached for your review and comment
are proposed rule revisions.

Public comments must be submitted in writing at the above address or at the following email address:
ORP@dhs.arkansas.gov. Please note that public comments submitted in response to this notice are

considered public documents. A public comment, including the commenter’s name and any personal
information contained within the public comment, will be made publicly available and may be seen by

various people.

A public hearing by remote access only will be held on October 29, 2020, at 11:00 a.m. Individuals can
access this public hearing by calling 1-774-220-4000 and entering the conference code, 8426607.

If you have any comments, please submit those comments in writing, no later than November 9, 2020.
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