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MEMORANDUM

LTC-A-2018-02

TO: X Nursing Home Administrators; [X] Nursing Facilities; [X] ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;
X] HDCs; [X] ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds; [ ] ALF Level I; [_] ALF Level II;
[l RCFs; [_] Adult Day Cares; [_] Adult Day Health Cares;
[ ] Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities; [X] Interested Parties;
[X] DHS County Offices
FROM: Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care
DATE: February 15, 2018
RE: Advisory Memo - Nursing Facility Administrator Licensure Renewal Notice
Please be advised that renewal of Administrator Licensure must be completed by June 30, 2018. Attached is

the renewal form for completion by you.

Please

1.
2.

be aware of the following timeframes:

Licenses must be renewed on or before July 1, 2018.

Applications for renewal must be postmarked to, or received by, the DHS, Division of Administrative
Services, Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2018.

RENEWAL OF ACTIVE LICENSE

Fully completed applications for renewal must be accompanied by a check, made payable the Arkansas
Department of Human Services, in the amount of $100.00.

Fully completed applications for renewal must be accompanied by documentation that the applicant
has attended and accumulated twenty (20) of continuing education hours.

If the fully completed application, licensure fee, and documentation of twenty (20) continuing education
hours is not postmarked to, or received by, the Office of Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2018, the
applicant’s license will be suspended, and the applicant will be ineligible to perform the duties of nursing
home administrator.

Applications for renewal postmarked to, or received by, the Office of Long Term Care after July 1, 2018,
will not be considered unless, in addition to the above, the application is accompanied by a check for a
late charge of $50.00, made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services.

Licenses not renewed on or before September 4, 2018, shall expire effective September 5, 2018.
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INACTIVE STATUS RENEWAL

If your Administrator’s license is currently on inactive status, you must:

1. Fully complete the attached renewal application.

2. Indicate on the appropriate location on the renewal application that the license is to be inactive.

3 The application for renewal must be accompanied by a check, made payable to the Arkansas Department
of Human Services, in the amount of $50.00.

4, If your license has been inactive for two (2) years, or since July 1, 2015, you must attach
documentation that you have successfully completed twenty (20) continuing education hours.
FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN THE AUTOMATIC EXPIRATION OF THE LICENSE.

ACTIVATION OF INACTIVE LICENSE

If you hold an inactive license, and wish to have it activated, you must notify Jean Adams, Office of Long Term
Care.

If you have questions, please contact Jean Adams at 501-320-6411 or via email at
Jean.Adams@dhs.arkansas.gov.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with Disabilities
Act Coordinator at (501) 682-8365 (voice) or 682-1803 (TDD).
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