Division of Child Care & Early Childhood Education

Financial Assistance and Resources for Providers


The Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education (DCCECE) offers a variety of financial programs and resources to help providers offer quality early child care and education to the children they care for. 

Child Care Assistance Program (Vouchers)

Child Care providers who are licensed or registered by DCCECE and meet the requirements set by the State of Arkansas may participate in the CCDF Child Care Assistance Program. This program allows providers to accept voucher funds from parents who are wishing to place their children in quality child care facilities.

To apply:

Additional Information:

Nutrition Programs

The Arkansas Special Nutrition Programs include: Child & Adult Food Program, the Summer Food Service Program for Children, Special Milk, and National School Lunch. These programs are funded by the U. S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and administered by the state. Use the link below to learn more.

Behavior Help Program and Resources

BehaviorHelp services are available to assist child care centers virtually by providing support in managing challenging classroom behaviors, as well as the social-emotional well-being of your children, families, and staff. Learn More

Arkansas Market Rate Review

DCCECE seeks to increase the quality of care provided throughout the state without harming the financial well-being of child care businesses. On their behalf, independent evaluators at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) prepared a series of cost models to identify impacts of potential regulatory and policy changes.

Arkansas Quality Incentive Rates

In 2014, DCCECE implemented a Quality Incentive Rate based on geographic location. Use these links to see the reimbursement rate for each service type and age type combination. Arkansas Urban counties are limited to Benton, Cleveland, Craighead, Crawford, Crittenden, Faulkner, Garland, Grant, Jefferson, Lincoln, Little River, Lonoke, Madison, Miller, Perry, Poinsett, Pulaski, Saline, Sebastian, & Washington. All other counties are designated as Rural.

DCCECE Address

700 Main Street Slot S-160
Little Rock, AR 72201-1473

DCCECE Phone Number

Fax: 501-682-2317

Learn About Programs

Apply For Services

Find Service Providers

Do Business With DHS

Become A Provider

Report A Concern

Copyright 2021 © All Rights Reserved. Arkansas.gov