DHS

Contact Us

Your Responsibilities

For Medicaid and ARKids First-A (Medicaid Title XIX Funded):

You must report within 10 calendar days any changes that might affect your Medicaid or ARKids First eligibility.

This means you must tell DHS within 10 days if:

For ARKids First-B (CHIP Title XXI Funded):

You are guaranteed 12 months of coverage unless the covered child moves out of state or turns 19. After you or your child has been enrolled in ARKids First-B for 10 months, you will get a form from DHS that you must fill out and return to DHS. You must return the filled-out form by the 19th day of the next month. If you don’t return the form on time, you could lose your ARKids First-B benefits!

If you withhold information or give false information to DHS to keep getting Medicaid or ARKids First, you can go to jail, be fined, or both!

Use your benefits wisely.

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Arkansas Department
of Human Services
(501) 682-1001

TTY: 1-800-285-1131 or dial 711 for Arkansas Relay Service

Google Map | Contact Us