
 

 

If You Don’t Provide Required Verification  
 
If you return your semi-annual report but don’t supply verification* of your current 

earned income your food stamp case will close.  If you don’t supply other verification 

as requested, your food stamp case may close or your food stamp benefits may be 

reduced.   

 

* See the "Definitions" section of this pamphlet for more information about 

verification. 

 
Discrimination Complaints 

 
In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution 

is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, 

political beliefs, or disability.  To file a complaint of discrimination write: 

 

USDA 

Director, Office of Civil Rights 

Room 326-W, Whitten Building 

1400 Independence Avenue, S.W. 

Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 

Telephone:  (800) 537-7697 (voice and TDD) 

 

You may also write: 

Arkansas Department of Health & Human Services 

Office of Employee Relations/Equal Opportunity 

Donaghey Plaza North, Suite 205 

P.O. Box 1437, Slot N250 

Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-1437 

Telephone:  (501) 682-6003 

FAX:  (501) 682-8926 

TDD:  (501) 682-7958 

 

For information or to make complaints other than discrimination complaints, call toll free  

(800) 482-8988.  In Pulaski County, call (501) 682-8233.  For TDD service, call (501) 682-

8820. 

 

HEARINGS 
You have the right to a hearing if you are not happy with any action we take.  To ask 

for a hearing, call or go into the DHHS County Office or send a letter to: 

 

Arkansas Department of Health & Human Services 

ATTN:  Appeals and Hearings 

P.O. Box 1437, Slot N401 

Little Rock, AR  72203-1437 

 

Telephone - (501) 682-8622 

Hearing Impaired TDD – (501) 682-6974 
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FOOD STAMP PROGRAM 

 

SEMI-ANNUAL REPORTING 
You have been approved to receive food stamp 

benefits for one year.  During that year a semi-

annual report will be mailed to you.  You must 

complete the semi-annual report and return it to 

the DHHS county office.  If you do not complete 

and return the semi-annul report, your case will 

close. 

 

This pamphlet explains how to complete and 

return these report forms.  It also explains the 

information you must send with the form to verify 

your current situation.   

 

If you have questions, please contact the DHHS county office. 

 
DHHS County Office Stamp 
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IF YOU NEED THIS INFORMATION IN A DIFFERENT FORMAT 

SUCH AS LARGE PRINT, PLEASE CONTACT THE DHHS 

COUNTY OFFICE.  Si necesita este formulario en Español, llame al 1-

800-482-8988 y pida la versión en Español. 

 



 

 

Changes To Report Right Away 

 

You must report when your household's* total gross monthly income 

increases to more than the Food Stamp Program gross income monthly 

limits for your household size.  (Gross income is what you receive before 

any deductions for taxes, insurance, etc.)  We will tell you on your 

approval notice what the gross monthly income limit is for your 

household size.  This change must be reported within 10 days of the end 

of the month when your total gross monthly income first increased to 

more than our Program limits.   
 

If you live in certain counties, you must also report when certain 

household members begin working less than 20 hours per week.  If you 

have this reporting requirement, your worker will tell you who these 

household members are. 
 

* See the "Definitions" section of this pamphlet for more information 

about a household. 

 

How to Report Changes 

 

We will give you a Change Report Form and "CHANGE REPORT 

ADDENDUM" that tells you: 

1) What the gross monthly income limit is for your household size; and 

2) If you must report when a household member begins working less 

than 20 hours each week. 
 

Anyone in your household who gets Transitional Employment 

Assistance (TEA) or Medicaid must continue to report changes to their 

TEA/Medicaid worker.  We will let you know if the reported change will 

make a difference in your food stamp benefit amount. 

 

You may get more food stamp benefits if you report certain changes.  You 

don’t have to wait until you get your semi-annual report to report these 

changes.  For example, you may wish to report when: 

 Your income decreased because someone lost their job, a check stopped 

coming or someone’s work hours were cut, etc. 

 Someone moved into your home or someone who has income moved 

out of your home. 
 

You can use a Change Report Form to report changes.  Or, you can write a 

letter, call or go into the DHHS County Office. 
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Due Dates 

 

Your report month is the sixth month of your certification period.  Your 

semi-annual report is due on the fifth day of your report month.* If we get 

a complete report on or before the due date*, we will complete your 

report before the end of your report month.  We will send a notice if your 

benefits change. 
 

If you return your semi-annual report before the end of your report 

month, we will process it.  If you are still eligible, you will not miss any 

food stamp benefits.  However, we cannot guarantee we will finish your 

form before the end of the report month.  (This means you might not be 

able to use your food stamp EBT card at the normal time the next 

month.  You might have to wait for the benefits to become available.) 

 

*  See the "Definitions" section of this pamphlet for more 

information about report months and due dates. 
 
Definitions 
 

Due Date - The date by which you should return your semi-annual report 

to the DHHS county office.  Or, if the county office worker asks you for 

information, the date by which you must return the information to the 

worker. 

 
Household - A group of people who live together and buy and prepare 

their food together.   

 

Report Month - The month during which you must return your semi-

annual report to the DHHS County Office.  (This will be the sixth month 

of your twelve-month certification period.) 

 

Verification - Information you send or take to the DHHS County Office to 

prove your statements.  

 

 
If You Do Not Return Your Report Form 

 

If you do not return your semi-annual report before the end of the 

report month, your food stamp case will close.  You will have to re-

apply to continue participating in the Food Stamp Program. 
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