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	Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Medical Services
Office of Long Term Care     Mail Slot S406

P.O. Box 8059

Little Rock, Arkansas  72203-8059
Telephone (501) 682-8487   TDD (501) 682-6789   Fax (501) 682-8540


MEMORANDUM


LTC-A-2005-10
TO:

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Nursing Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 HDCs;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level I;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level II; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 RCFs;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Cares;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Health Cares;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Interested Parties; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DHS County Offices

FROM:
Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care

DATE:
April 27, 2005

RE:
Advisory Memo - Advisory Memo - Licensure Renewal for 2006

________________________________________________________________

Each long-term care facility is required by State Statutes to submit a yearly license renewal application.  Enclosed is DMS-744 (Application RCF, ADC/ADHC, Post Acute Head Injury) or DMS-803 (Application for Assisted Living), IRS W-9 and Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living only).  Additionally, the DMS-744  and the DMS-803 are available for download from the OLTC web site at:
http://www.medicaid.state.ar.us/general/units/oltc
Once at that web site, click the link at the far left of the page entitled “Forms” under the section entitled “For Providers”.

Applications must be postmarked no later than June 1, 2005.  Any application completed and received from June 2, 2005, to June 30, 2005, will be assessed a 10% penalty.

Applications not completed or not received on or before June 30, 2005, will be considered expired.  To relicense as of July 2005, the facility must have a current Permit of Approval and must meet current Life Safety Code Standards.

All operators must have a current criminal background check, both State and Federal.  The operator is defined as the person who signs the license application.

The following attachments must be submitted with the completed and notarized renewal application:

1. A check or money order made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount equal to $5.00 per licensed bed/slot for RCF, ADC/ADHC and Post Acute Head Injury Facilities and $10.00 per licensed bed for Assisted Living I & II.  Assisted Living 1 & II facilities must also include a check or money order in the amount of $250.00, application fee.  The purpose of the check should be listed on the check.  Fees must accompany the licensure application.

2. A copy of CRC 1210 Determination Letter and 1230 Determination Letter if the Operator has already complied with the Criminal Records Check process.

3. If the criminal record check has not been completed on the Operator or is more than five (5) years old, an original completed Fingerprint Card on the Operator, completed DMS-736 Form, one (1) $20.00 check made payable to Arkansas State Police for the State Record check and one (1) $24.00 check made payable to Arkansas State Police for the Federal record check.  (This fee is for each person and should be increased if more than one record check is requested).

4. A completed W-9 Form

5. A completed Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living)

6. A copy of the current administrator’s certificate (RCF and Assisted Living)

No photocopies, fax copies or hand-stamped signatures will be accepted.  Only original copies and original signatures on the application or W-9 will be accepted.

Please return the original renewal application and attachments as instructed by Certified Mail to:


Department of Human Services


Division of Administrative Services

Long Term Care


PO Box 8181  Slot WG2


Little Rock, AR  72203-8181

If sent Federal Express send to:


DHS Cash Receipts


700 S. Main Street


Little Rock, AR  72203

If there are any questions, please contact Sherri Proffer at (501) 682-8471.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator at 501-682-8307 (voice) or 501-682-6789 (TDD).

CS/bcs
"The Department of Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act."
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