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	Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services

Division of Medical Services
Office of Long Term Care     Mail Slot S409

P.O. Box 8059

Little Rock, Arkansas  72203-8059

Telephone (501) 682-8487   TDD (501) 682-6789 Fax (501) 682-1197 http://www.medicaid.state.ar.us/InternetSolution/General/units/oltc/index.aspx


MEMORANDUM


LTC-A-2006-06

TO:

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Nursing Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 HDCs;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level I;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level II; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 RCFs;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Cares;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Health Cares;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Interested Parties; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DHHS County Offices

FROM:
Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care

DATE:
March 16, 2006

RE:
Advisory Memo - Notice of Long Term Care Facility License Renewal

________________________________________________________________________

Each long term care nursing facility is required by State Statutes to submit a yearly license renewal application to the Office of Long Term Care.  In accordance with Act 1238 of 1993 (Ark. Code Ann. § 20-10-224), completed applications must be signed by the facility’s owner or administrator and must be notarized.  You must read all instructions before completing the application.

The DMS-726 (R. 10/03), instructions, checklist, and Director of Nurses form are available for download on the OLTC website:  

http://www.medicaid.state.ar.us/InternetSolution/General/units/oltc/forms.aspx
Once on the website, scroll down to Nursing Homes, then click on DMS-726.  The required Form W-9 (Rev. November 2005) is available for download at:

http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf
If a paper copy is required, please contact Audrey Nelson at (501) 682-6173.

A 10 percent (10%) penalty on the amount due will be assessed for each nursing facility if the renewal application is not delivered before June 1, or if mailed, is not postmarked on or before June 1, 2006.  The fee submission is $10.00 per licensed bed.

A check made payable to Arkansas Department of Health and Human Services must be attached to each application.  The facility name and city must be included on the check.

CRIMINAL RECORD CHECK
As stated in the instructions and the Rules and Regulations for Conducting Criminal Record Checks for Employees of Long Term Care Facilities effective October 1, 1997 (and as revised), all operators (the person signing this renewal application) must fulfill the requirements as set forth in Section 202 (1) and Section 400 respectively.
If you are signing the license application as Operator, you must complete the State criminal record check process and the Federal Fingerprint Card process.

If you have completed only the State criminal record check process, you must resubmit another State criminal record check and complete the Federal Fingerprint Card process.  Please contact (501) 682-6173 or (501) 682-8424 to obtain the forms for both of these processes.

The completed, notarized license renewal application, including all attachments and a separate fee submission for each application must be sent by the following procedures:

If sent Certified, mail to:



If sent Federal Express, send to:

(Postmarked on or before June 1 for each situation)

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SUERVICES      DHHS-CASH RECEIPTS

OFFICE OF FISCAL MANAGEMENT

               700 MAIN

LONG TERM CARE - SLOT WG2


              DONAGHEY PLAZA SOUTH

P O BOX 818 1                                                                                   LITTLE ROCK, AR  72201

LITTLE ROCK, AR  72203-8181

If HAND DELIVERED by June 1:  You must come to 700 Main to the new Donaghey Plaza South Building, show identification, and surrender your driver’s license to obtain a visitor’s pass.  Then go to the second floor walkway to proceed to the Donaghey Plaza West Building – Garden Level to deliver your license fees and applications.  You must then return to the new DHHS building to turn in your visitor’s pass and retrieve your driver’s license.

Facilities operated by the State must send the completed, notarized application and attachments to:


Office of Long Term Care - Slot S404


Nursing Facility Licensure Section


P. O. Box 8059


Little Rock, AR 72203-8059

If you have questions, please contact Audrey Nelson at (501) 682-6173 or Sophie Fraser at (501) 682-8424.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator at 501-682-8317 (voice) or 501-682-6789 (TDD).
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"The Department of Health and Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act."
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