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	Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Medical Services
Office of Long Term Care     Mail Slot s408

P.O. Box 8059

Little Rock, Arkansas  72203-8059

Telephone (501) 682-8487   TDD (501) 682-1803   Fax (501) 682-8540


MEMORANDUM


LTC-A-2004-09

TO:

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Nursing Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 HDCs;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level I;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 ALF Level II; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 RCFs;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Cares;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Adult Day Health Cares;



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities;  FORMCHECKBOX 
 Interested Parties; 



 FORMCHECKBOX 
 DHS County Offices

FROM:
Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care

DATE:
April 09, 2004

RE:
Advisory Memo - Licensure Renewal for 2004

________________________________________________________________

Each long-term care facility is required by State Statues to submit a yearly license renewal application.  Enclosed are DMS-744 (Application RCF, ADC/ADHC, Post Acute) or DMS-803 (Application for Assisted Living), IRS W-9 and Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living only).

Applications must be delivered to the Office of Long Term Care, or if mailed must be postmarked on or before June 01, 2004.  Any application completed and received or postmarked after June 01, 2004, but before July 01, 2004, will be assessed a 10% (percent) penalty.

Applications not completed and not received on or before June 30, 2004, will be considered expired.  To relicense beginning July 01, 2004, the facility must have a current Permit of Approval and must meet current Life Safety Code Standards.

All operators must have a current criminal background check, both State and Federal.  The operator is defined as the person who signs the license application.

The following attachments must be submitted with the completed and notarized renewal application:

1. A check or money order made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount equal to $5.00 per licensed bed/slot for RCF, ADC/ADHC, and Post Acute Head Injury Facilities, and $10.00 per licensed bed for Assisted Living I and II.  The purpose of the check should be listed on the check.  Fees must accompany the licensure application.

2. A copy of CRC 1210 Determination Letter and 1230 Determination Letter if the Operator has already complied with the Criminal Check process.

3. If the criminal record check has not been completed on the Operator or is more than five (5) years old, an original completed Fingerprint Card on the Operator, completed DMS-736 Form, one (1) $20.00 check made payable to Arkansas State Police for the State record check and one (1) $24.00 check made payable Arkansas State Police for the Federal record check.  (This fee is for each person and should be increased if more than one (1) record check is requested.

4. A completed W-9 Form.

5. A completed Administrator Information Sheet (RCF an Assisted Living).

6. A copy of the current administrator’s certificate (RCF and Assisted Living).

No photocopies fax copies or hand-stamped signatures will be accepted.  Only original copies and original signatures on the application or W-9 will be accepted.

The completed, notarized license renewal application, including all attachments, and a separate fee submission for each application must be sent by the following procedures:


If sent Certified mail to


If sent Federal Express send to:

(POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE JUNE 1 FOR EACH SITUATION)


DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
DHS – CASH RECEIPTS


OFFICE OF FISCAL MANAGEMENT
700 MAIN


LONG TERM CARE – SLOT WG2

DONAGHEY PLAZA SOUTH


P.O. BOX 8181



LITTLE ROCK, AR 72201


LITTLE ROCK, AR 72203-8181

If HAND DELIVERED by June 01:  You must come to 700 Main to the new Donaghey Plaza South Building, show identification, and surrender your driver’s license to obtain a visitor’s pass.  Then go to the second floor walkway to proceed to the Donaghey Plaza West Building – Garden Level to deliver your license fees and applications.  You must then return to the new DHS building to turn in your visitor’s pass and retrieve your driver’s license.

If there are any questions, please contact Sue Hale at (501) 682-8468.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator at (501) 682-8307 (voice) or (501) 682-6789 (TDD).

CS/dv

"The Department of Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act."
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