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	Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Medical Services
Office of Long Term Care     Mail Slot S409

P.O. Box 8059

Little Rock, Arkansas  72203-8059

Telephone (501) 682-8487   TDD (501) 682-6789   Fax (501) 682-8551


M E M O R A N D U M

LTC-A-2009-05  
TO:
(X)  Nursing Home Administrators,    (X)  Nursing Facilities;    (X)  ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;    (X)  HDCs;    (X)  ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds;    (  )  RCFs;    (X)  Interested Parties;    (   )  Hospitals & Discharge Planners;    (X)  DHS County Offices

FROM:
Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care

DATE:
April 15, 2009
RE:
Advisory Memo – Notice of Administrator License Renewal and Inactive Status

______________________________________________________________________________

Please be advised that renewal of Administrator Licensure must be completed by June 30, 2009.  Renewal forms may be found at the following website:  https://www.medicaid.state.ar.us/InternetSolution/General/units/oltc/forms/forms.aspx
Please be aware of the following 

1. Licenses must be renewed on or before July 1, 2009.

2. Applications for renewal must be postmarked to, or received by, the Department of Human Services (DHS), Division of Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2009.

RENEWAL OF ACTIVE LICENSE

1. Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by a check made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of $100.00.

2. Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by documentation that the applicant has attended and accumulated twenty (20) continuing education hours.

3. If the fully completed application, licensure fee, and documentation of twenty (20) continuing education hours is not postmarked to or received by the DHS, Division of Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2009, the applicant’s license will be suspended, and the applicant will be ineligible to perform the duties of nursing home administrator.

4. Applications for renewal postmarked to, or received by, the Office of Long Term Care after July 1, 2009, will not be considered unless, in addition to the above, the application is accompanied by a check for a late charge of $50.00 made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services.

5. Licenses not renewed on or before September 1, 2009, shall expire effective September 2, 2009.

INACTIVE STATUS RENEWAL
If your Administrator’s license is currently on inactive status, you must:

1. Fully complete the attached renewal application.

2. Indicate in the appropriate location on the renewal application that the license is to be inactive.

3. The application for renewal must be accompanied by a check made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of $50.00.
4. If your license has been inactive since July 1, 2006, you must attach documentation that you have successfully completed twenty (20) continuing education hours.  FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN THE AUTOMATIC EXPIRATION OF THE LICENSE.
ACTIVATION OF INACTIVE LICENSE
If you hold an inactive license and wish to have it activated, you must notify Jean Adams, Office of Long Term Care.

If you have questions, please contact Jean Adams at 501-682-1873.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator at (501) 682-8307(voice) or 682-6789 (TDD).
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"The Department of Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act."
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