A Division of Medical Services

RTI Office of Long Term Care
Hl http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcHome.aspx

SE PO Box 8059, Slot S408, Little Rock, AR 72203-8059
501-320-6198 - Fax: 501-682-8551
MEMORAND! m

LTC-A-2016-02

TO: - - Nursing Facilities; [_] ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over; [_| HDCs;
| 1 ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds; - - ALF Level I; [X] ALF Level II;
.-+ RCFs; [X] Adult Day Cares; [X] Adult Day Health Cares;
x| Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities; X Interested Parties;
X] DHS County Offices

FROM: Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Car«
DATE: January 11, 2016

RE: Advisorv Memo - Licensure Renewal for 2016

Each long-term care facility is required by State law to submit a yearly license renewal application.
Enclosed is DMS-744 (Application for RCF, ADC/ADHC, and Post-Acute Head Injury) or DMS-803
(Application for Assisted Living), IRS W-9 and Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted
Living only). Additionally, the DMS-744 and the DMS-803 are available for download from the OLTC
web site at:

Applications must be postmarked no later than March 1, 2016. Any application completed and
received from March 2, 2016 through June 30, 2016 will be assessed a 10% penalty.

Applications not completed or not received on or before June 30, 2016, will be considered
expired. To relicense as of July 2016, the facility must have a current Permit of Approval and
must meet current Life Safety Code standards.

All operators must have a current criminal background check, both State and National. The operator is
defined as the person who signs the license application.

The following attachments must be submitted with the completed and notarized renewal
application:

1. A check or money order made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in
the amount equal to $5.00 per licensed bed/slot for RCFs; $5.00 multiplied by the number of
clients that can be served in an ADC/ADHC; and $10.00 per licensed bed for Post-Acute
Head Injury facilities and for Assisted Living | & 1l.  Assisted Living | & Il facilities must also
include a check or money order in the amount of $250.00 as an application fee. The




5.
6.

purpose of the check should be listed on the check. Fees ™=t accompany the licensure
application.
A copy of CRC 1210 Determination Letter and 1250 Determination Letter if the Operator

has already complied with the Criminal Records Check process.

If the criminal record check has not been completed on the Operator or is more than five (5)

years old, one (1) $25.00 check made payable to Arkansas State Police for the State

Record check and one (1) $14.75 check made payable to the Arkansas State Police for the

National record check must also be included. (This fee is for each person and should be

increased if more than one record check is requested).

A rnmnlated W-O farmy. The required Form W-9 is available for download at: _
Please use the Form W-9 that is available on the IRS website at

wiv wine un mispandtion of the license renewal application; otherwise, the renewal will

be delayed while OLTC requests and awaits receipt of the correct Form W-9.

A completed Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living)

A copy of the current administrator’s certificate (RCF and Assisted Living)

No photocopies, fax copies or hand-stamped signatures will be accepted. Only original copies and
original signatures on the application or W-9 will be accepted.

Please return the original renewal application and attachments as instructed by Certified Mail to:

Department of Human Services
Office of Finance and Administration
Long Term Care-Slot WG2

PO Box 8181

Little Rock, AR 72203-8181

If forwarding by Federal Express, send to:

DHS-Cash Receipts
112 West 8"
Donaghey Plaza South
Little Rock, AR 72201

If there are any questions, please call Michelle Goodrich at 501-320-6198 or via email at Michelle
Goodrich@dhs.arkansas.gov.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with
Disabilities Act Coordinator at 501-320-6422 (voice) or 501-682-6789 (TDD).
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