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Division of Medical Services 
Office of Long Term Care 

 

http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcHome.aspx 

 

PO Box 8059, Slot S408, Little Rock, AR  72203-8059 
501-320-6199 · Fax: 501-682-5151 

 
MEMORANDUM 

 
 LTC-A-2015-01 
 
 

TO:   Nursing Facilities;    ICFs/MR 16 Bed & Over;   HDCs; 

   ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds;   ALF Level I;   ALF Level II;  

     RCFs;    Adult Day Cares;     Adult Day Health Cares;  

     Post-Acute Head Injury Facilities;   Interested Parties;  

   DHS County Offices 
 
FROM: Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care 
 
DATE:  January 9, 2015 
 
RE:  Advisory Memo – Licensure Renewal for 2015 

 
 
Each long-term care facility is required by State law to submit a yearly license renewal application.  
Enclosed is DMS-744 (Application for RCF, ADC/ADHC, and Post-Acute Head Injury) or DMS-803 
(Application for Assisted Living), IRS W-9 and Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living 
only).  Additionally, the DMS-744 and the DMS-803 are available for download from the OLTC web site 
at: 
 
 http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcForms.aspx 
 
Applications must be postmarked no later than March 1, 2015.  Any application completed and received 
from March 2, 2015 through June 30, 2015 will be assessed a 10% penalty. 
 
Applications not completed or not received on or before June 30, 2015, will be considered expired.   
To relicense as of July 2015, the facility must have a current Permit of Approval and must meet 
current Life Safety Code standards. 
 
All operators must have a current criminal background check, both State and National.   The operator is 
defined as the person who signs the license application 
 
The following attachments must be submitted with the completed and notarized renewal 
application: 
 

1. A check or money order made payable to the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the 
amount equal to $5.00 per licensed bed/slot for RCFs; $5.00 multiplied by the number of 
clients that can be served in an ADC/ADHC; and $10.00 per licensed bed for Post-Acute Head 
Injury facilities and for Assisted Living I & II.   Assisted Living I & II facilities must also include 
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a check or money order in the amount of $250.00 as an application fee.  The purpose of the 
check should be listed on the check.  Fees must accompany the licensure application. 

2. A copy of CRC 1210 Determination Letter and 1230 Determination Letter if the Operator has 
already complied with the Criminal Records Check process. 

3. If the criminal record check has not been completed on the Operator or is more than five (5) 
years old, one (1) $25.00 check made payable to Arkansas State Police for the State Record 
check and one (1) $16.50 check made payable to the Arkansas State Police for the National 
record check must also be included.  (This fee is for each person and should be increased if 
more than one record check is requested). 

4. A completed W-9 form.  The required Form W-9 is available for download at:  
http://www.irs.gov.  Please use the Form W-9 that is available on the IRS website at 
the time of preparation of the license renewal application; otherwise, the renewal will 
be delayed while OLTC requests and awaits receipt of the correct Form W-9. 

5. A completed Administrator Information Sheet (RCF and Assisted Living) 
6. A copy of the current administrator’s certificate (RCF and Assisted Living) 

 
No photocopies, fax copies or hand-stamped signatures will be accepted.  Only original copies and 
original signatures on the application or W-9 will be accepted. 
 
Please return the original renewal application and attachments as instructed by Certified Mail to: 
 
 Department of Human Services 
 Division of Administrative Services 
 PO box 8181, Slot WG2 

Little Rock, AR  72203-8181 
 
If forwarding by Federal Express, send to: 
 
 DHS Cash Receipts 
 700 S. Main Street 
 Little Rock, AR  72203 
 
If there are any questions, please call Sara Holland at 501-320-6203, or via email at 
Sara.Holland@dhs.arkansas.gov. 
 
If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans with 
Disabilities Act Coordinator at 501-320-6422 (voice) or 501-682-6789 (TDD). 
 
CS/sp 
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