Arkansas Department of Human Services

Division of Medical Services

Office of Long Term Care Mail Slot S409

P.O. Box 8059

Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-8059

Telephone (501) 682-8487 TDD (501) 682-6789 Fax (501) 682-8551

MEMORANDUM

LTC-A-2012-05

TO: (X) Nursing Home Administrators, (X) Nursing Facilities; (X) ICFs/MR
16 Bed & Over; (X) HDCs; (X) ICFs/MR Under 16 Beds; ( ) RCFs;
(X) Interested Parties; ( ) Hospitals & Discharge Planners; (X) DHS
County Offices

FROM: Carol Shockley, Director, Office of Long Term Care

DATE: April 16, 2012

RE: Advisory Memo — Notice of Administrator License Renewal and Inactive

Status

Please be advised that renewal of Administrator Licensure must be completed by June 30, 2012.

Renewal forms and instructions may be found at the following website:
http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcForms.aspx select DMS-746
Approved Workshops may be found at the following website:
http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltc Workshops.aspx

If you do not have internet access call 501-682-1873 for assistance.

Please be aware of the following
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Licenses must be renewed on or before July 1, 2012.

Applications for renewal must be postmarked to, or received by, the Department of
Human Services (DHS), Division of Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or
before July 1, 2012.

RENEWAL OF ACTIVE LICENSE

Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by a check made payable to
the Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of $100.00.

Fully completed renewal applications must be accompanied by documentation that the
applicant has attended and accumulated twenty (20) continuing education hours.

If the fully completed application, licensure fee, and documentation of twenty (20)
continuing education hours is not postmarked to or received by the DHS, Division of
Administrative Services, Long Term Care on or before July 1, 2012, the applicant’s
license will be suspended, and the applicant will be ineligible to perform the duties of
nursing home administrator.

"The Department of Human Services is in compliance with Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act."


http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcForms.aspx
http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dms/Pages/oltcWorkshops.aspx

4. Applications for renewal postmarked to, or received by, the Office of Long Term Care
after July 1, 2012, will not be considered unless, in addition to the above, the application
is accompanied by a check for a late charge of $50.00 made payable to the Arkansas
Department of Human Services.

5. Licenses not renewed on or before September 3, 2012, shall expire effective
September 3, 2012.

INACTIVE STATUS RENEWAL

If your Administrator’s license is currently on inactive status, you must:

1. Fully complete the attached renewal application.

2. Indicate in the appropriate location on the renewal application that the license is to be
inactive.

3. The application for renewal must be accompanied by a check made payable to the
Arkansas Department of Human Services in the amount of $50.00.

4. If your license has been inactive since July 1, 2009, you must attach documentation

that you have successfully completed twenty (20) continuing education hours in the
license year that is ending this year. FAILURE TO COMPLY WILL RESULT IN
THE AUTOMATIC EXPIRATION OF THE LICENSE.

ACTIVATION OF INACTIVE LICENSE

If you hold an inactive license and wish to have it activated, you must notify Jean Adams, Office
of Long Term Care.

If you have questions, please contact Jean Adams at 501-682-1873.

If you need this material in alternative format such as large print, please contact our Americans
with Disabilities Act Coordinator at (501) 682-8307(voice) or 682-6789 (TDD).
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