
CFS-234-T (R. 09/2015) 

Arkansas Department of Human Services 
Division of Children and Family Services 

 
Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice to 

 Licensing/Registering Authority  Employer  Volunteer Coordinator 
 
 
To:         
Address:         
         

From:          
        
        

Phone:        

County of Referral: _________________________   Primary Assigned County: _______________________ 

Date:                                                       CHRIS Referral #                                                                    

Re: Name of Alleged Offender:                                                                                                                             
 

 
This notice is being provided to you because you were previously provided notice regarding this hotline 
report. 

The Division of Children and Family Services or Arkansas State Police Crimes Against Children Division 
received an allegation of suspected child maltreatment involving the above named person. The incident was 
reported on (date)                                       . 
 
Pursuant to Arkansas Code Ann. §12-18-707, this is your notice or confirmation that: 
 

 Based on the preponderance of the evidence, the investigative agency determined the allegation to be true,  
      and the offender’s name should be placed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 
 

 Based on the preponderance of the evidence, the investigative agency determined the allegation to be true, but  
      exempt, and the offender’s name should not be placed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 

The type(s) of maltreatment involved:                                                                                                         . 

Please note that the alleged offender has a right to contest the agency investigation determination by requesting 
an administrative hearing within 30 days of notice of the investigative determination. The alleged offender’s 
name will not be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the later of: 

 
(A) The expiration of 30 days without a hearing request; or 
(B) The day the administrative law judge upholds the true investigative determination. 

 

 
 
       

  DCFS INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME  

    
  

  MAILED BY  
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