
CFS-229-T (R. 09/2015) 

Arkansas Department of Human Services 
Division of Children and Family Services 

 
Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice to 

 Attorney Ad Litem  CASA  
for Child in Foster Home Where Maltreatment is Reported 

When Alleged Juvenile Offender or Underaged Juvenile Offender is Placed in the Same Placement 
 
To:         
Address:         
         

From:          
        
        

Phone:        

County of Referral:  ________________________ Primary Assigned County: ________________________ 

Date:                                                      CHRIS Referral #                                                                    

Re: Name of Child Represented in Home Where Alleged Abuse is Reported or Alleged Juvenile Offender 

of Underaged Juvenile Offender is Placed:                                                                                                         
 

The Division of Children and Family Services or Arkansas State Police Crimes Against Children Division 
received an allegation of suspected child maltreatment involving the foster home where the above named child is 
in care. The incident was reported on (date)               . 
 
Pursuant to Arkansas Code Ann. §12-18-708, this is your notice or confirmation that: 
 

  Based on the preponderance of the evidence, the allegation has been determined true and the offender’s 
name should be placed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 

   Based on the preponderance of the evidence, the allegation has been determined true, but exempt, and the 
offender’s name should not be placed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 

The type of maltreatment was                                                                                                                      . 

Please note that the alleged offender has a right to contest the agency investigation determination by requesting 
an administrative hearing within 30 days of notice of the investigative determination. The alleged offender’s 
name will not be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the later of: 

(A) The expiration of 30 days without a hearing request; or 
(B) The day the administrative law judge upholds the true investigative determination. 

 

 
 
       

  DCFS INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME    
 
  

  MAILED BY  
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