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Arkansas Department of Human Services 
Division of Children and Family Services 

 
Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice to 

 Legal Parents  Legal Guardians of the Alleged Juvenile Offender 
(14 through 17 Years of Age) 

 
To:         
Address:         

         

From:          

        
Title:        

Phone:        

County of Referral:                                                  Primary Assigned County:                                            

Date:           CHRIS Referral #        

Re: Name of Alleged Offender:                                                                                                                            

       Name of Alleged Victim:                                                                                                                                
 

The Division of Children and Family Services or Arkansas State Police’s Crimes Against Children Division 
received an allegation of suspected child maltreatment involving the above named person. The incident was 
reported on (date)                                  . 
 
Pursuant to A.C.A. §12-18-705 this is your notice that based on the preponderance of the evidence, the 
investigative agency determined the allegation to be true and the juvenile offender’s name should be placed in the 
Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 

The type of maltreatment was                                                              . 

Juveniles, 14 to 17 years old at the time of the act or omission that resulted in the true finding will automatically 
have an administrative hearing. The juvenile offender or the parent can decline the automatic administrative 
hearing by submitting a, signed request to: Office of Appeals & Hearing, SLOT N401, P.O. Box 1437, Little 
Rock, AR 72203. Administrative hearings are conducted telephonically, unless the offender, his parent, guardian, 
or attorney asks that the hearing be held in person. The request for an in-person hearing must be made within 30 
days of this notice and mailed to the Office of Appeals & Hearing (see address listed above). 

If the hearing is waived, the offender’s name will be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. Under 
Arkansas law, persons listed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry as an offender in a true report are 
identified upon request to certain classes of public and private persons, including employers and volunteer 
agencies. As a result, one’s employment or ability to provide volunteer services may be adversely affected if his 
or her name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. If one’s name is placed on the Child 
Maltreatment Central Registry, under certain circumstances, one’s name may be automatically removed or one 
may be able to petition to have their name removed after one year. The alleged offender’s name will not be placed 
on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the receipt of the waiver of the automatic hearing or the day the 
administrative law judge upholds the true investigative determination. 

To obtain a copy of the investigative report, send a $10.00 check or money order along with a written, notarized 
request to the Division of Children & Family Services, Central Registry Unit, P.O. Box 1437, SLOT S566, Little 
Rock, AR  72203.  The request must contain your name, address and the names of the child(ren) involved. 

You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford one, you should contact Legal Services. 

 



CFS-224-T3 (R. 09/2015) 

 
 

 
   Pursuant to A.C.A. §12-18-1007, the Division of Children and Family Services may offer your family 

supportive services for which you qualify, should you desire them. Supportive services can provide things 
like tutoring, counseling, parenting classes, and other assistance or services. Each case is different and the 
services available to you may vary. 

 

If you would like to receive supportive services, or would like more information on the services available 
to you and your family, please contact your local county office, listed above. 

 

 
  Pursuant to A.C.A. §12-18-1010, the Division of Children and Family Services may open a  protective 

services case for your family.  The Division shall provide services to your family in an effort to prevent 
additional maltreatment to your child or the removal of your child from your home. 

   
 
 

______________________________________ _______________________________________  
DCFS INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME   MAILED BY    
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