
                     ARKANSAS STATE POLICE 
        CRIMES AGAINST CHILDREN DIVISION 
           Child Maltreatment True Investigative Determination Notice to 
                                          Alleged Juvenile Offender  
                                               14-17 Years of Age 

 
To:         
Address:         

         

From:          

        
Title:        

Phone:        

County of Referral: _________________________   Primary Assigned County: _______________________ 

Date:        CHRIS Referral #        

Re: Name of Alleged Offender:                                                              
       Name of Alleged Victim:                                                                   
 
The Arkansas State Police Crimes Against Children Division received an allegation of suspected child 
maltreatment involving the above named person. The incident was reported on (date)                                      . 
 
Pursuant to Arkansas Code Ann. §12-18-703 this is your notice that based on the preponderance of the evidence, 
the investigative agency determined the allegation to be true and the offender’s name should be placed in the 
Child Maltreatment Central Registry. 

The type of maltreatment was                                                                                                                     . 

Juveniles, 14 to 17 years old at the time of the act or omission that resulted in the true finding will automatically 
have an administrative hearing. The juvenile offender or the parent can decline the automatic administrative 
hearing by submitting a signed request to: Office of Appeals & Hearing, SLOT N401, P.O. Box 1437, Little 
Rock, AR 72203. Administrative hearings are conducted telephonically, unless the offender, his parent, guardian, 
or attorney asks that the hearing be held in person. The request for an in-person hearing must be made within 30 
days of this notice and mailed to the Office of Appeals & Hearing (see address listed above). 

If the hearing is waived, the offender’s name will be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. Under 
Arkansas law, persons listed in the Child Maltreatment Central Registry as an offender in a true report are 
identified upon request to certain classes of public and private persons, including employers and volunteer 
agencies. As a result, one’s employment or ability to provide volunteer services may be adversely affected if their 
name is placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry. If one’s name is placed on the Child Maltreatment 
Central Registry, under certain circumstances, one’s name may be automatically removed or one may be able to 
petition to have their name removed after one year. 

The alleged offender’s name will not be placed on the Child Maltreatment Central Registry until the receipt of the 
waiver of the automatic hearing or the day the administrative law judge upholds the true investigative 
determination. 

To obtain a copy of the investigative report, send a $10.00 check or money order along with a written, notarized 
request to the Division of Children & Family Services, Central Registry Unit, P.O. Box 1437, SLOT S566, Little 
Rock, AR 72203.  The request must contain your name, address, and the names of the child(ren) involved. 

You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford one, contact Legal Services. 

 

CACD-223-T3 (R. 04/2015)                                                                                                                                                         1 
 



 
 

   Pursuant to Arkansas Code Ann. §12-18-1007, the Division of Children and Family Services may offer 
you and your family supportive services for which you qualify, should you desire them. Supportive 
services can provide things like tutoring, counseling, parenting classes, and other assistance or services. 
Each case is different and the services available to you may vary. 

 
If you would like to receive supportive services, or would like more information on the services available 
to you and your family, please contact your local county office, listed above. 

 

  Pursuant to Arkansas Code Ann. §12-18-1010, the Division of Children and Family Services may open a 
protective services case for your family.  The Division shall provide services to your family in an effort to 
prevent additional maltreatment to your child or the removal of your child from your home. 

 

 
 
 

                                                         
CACD INVESTIGATOR PRINTED NAME   INVESTIGATOR SIGNATURE  
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