Child Welfare Agency Background Check Instructions

O Arkansas Child Maltreatment Central Registry
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PRLU Arkansas Child Maltreatment Central Registry Form (2 pages)

Complete all information on both pages

Signature

Notary

$10 (per employee) check or money order made out to DHS.

This fee may be waived for non-profits who provide proof of 501(c)(3) status.

Mail to: Child Maltreatment Registry, Slot S 566, P.O. Box 1437, Little Rock, AR 72203

O Arkansas State Police and FBI
(Child Welfare Agency criminal record checks must be competed using ACA § 9-28-409.)
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PRLU State Police Criminal Record Check Form and PRLU FBI Criminal Record Check Form

Complete all information

Signature

Notary

Child Welfare Agency FBI Fingerprint Card provided by the Licensing Unit (PRLU)

Have the fingerprints taken by an authorized fingerprinting technician. This service may be available at a
law enforcement agency.

Attach original forms to the Child Welfare Agency FBI Fingerprint Card

$37.00 (per employee) check or money order made out to Arkansas State Police.

Mail to: ASP- ID Bureau, 1 State Police Plaza Dr., Little Rock, AR 72209

O Arkansas State Police Only
(Child Welfare Agency criminal record checks must be competed using ACA § 9-28-409.)

o PRLU State Police Criminal Record Check Form
o Complete all information
o Signature
o Notary
o $25 (per employee) check or money order made out to the Arkansas State Police
o Mail to: ASP-ID Bureau, 1 State Police Plaza Dr., Little Rock, AR 72209
o FBIOnly
(Child Welfare Agency criminal record checks must be competed using ACA § 9-28-409.)
o PRLU FBI Criminal Record Check Form
o Child Welfare Agency FBI Fingerprint Card provided by the Licensing Unit (PRLU)
o Have the fingerprints taken by an authorized fingerprinting technician. This service may be available at a
law enforcement agency.
o Complete all information
o Attach original form and a copy of the results of an Arkansas State Police Record Check completed less
than one (1) year ago to the FBI Fingerprint Card.
o $12.00 (per employee) check or money order made out to Arkansas State Police.
o Mail to: ASP- ID Bureau, 1 State Police Plaza Dr., Little Rock, AR 72209

e Arkansas State Police online background check system available at: https://www.ark.org/criminal/index.php
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Always use Child Welfare as the purpose of the check.

Child Welfare Agency PRLU background check forms are available from your Licensing Specialist or on the PRLU
website at:  http://humanservices.arkansas.gov/dccece/Pages/PlacementResidentialLicensing.aspx

Per Minimum Licensing Standards effective 9-1-2016,The agency shall provide a copy of the FBI check form and the
Arkansas State Police Check forms to the Licensing office upon initiation.

Send these copies to:

Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education.

P.O. Box 1437, Slot S150 Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

Phone 501-682-8590
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