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ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF CHILD CARE & EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

APPLICATION FOR CHILD CARE LICENSE/REGISTRATON

(This application will not be considered complete until all information has been provided.)

1. Child Care Center O 2. Licensed Child Care Family Home
O Infant (Birth to18 months) . . .
O Toddler (18 to 36 months) O 3. Registered Child Care Family Home
O Preschool (2 %t 5 years) O 4. Out-of-School Time FaCility
O School Age (Kindergarten & up)
O Sick Care
Facility Name:
Site Address: Mailing Address:
County: Facility Phone: Facility Fax:
Facility Email:

Owner’s Name:
*Is the facility owned by a corporation? [ ]Yes [ ]No
*If facility is owned by a corporation, attach a copy of board member names, addresses, and phone numbers. In

addition, a copy of articles of incorporation, which have been filed with the Arkansas Secretary of State, and any
amendments, shall also be attached.

Owner’s Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip
Owner’s Phone: Owner’s Cell: Phone:
Tax Identification Number (if applicable):
Owner’s Social Security Number (if no tax identification number available):

Have you previously been licensed in Arkansas under a different tax identification or social
security number? [ |Yes [ ]No If yes, what was the number?

Have you ever been licensed to provide child care in another state? [ ] Yes [ | No
If yes, please answer the following questions:

What city and state were you licensed in?
When were you licensed? From to
What was the name of your licensed facility?
What was your tax identification or social security number?

Has anyone in your immediate family (blood relative; by marriage; etc.) or anyone affiliated with
your facility (sharing common ownership; board member; or any other interest) ever been debarred,
terminated, suspended or otherwise excluded from participation by a government unit?
[ ]Yes [ |No Ifyes, what is the name of the party or entity excluded?
What is their relationship to you?
What is the name of the center or home excluded?




Date you plan to begin operation at this facility:

Hours of operation:

Sunday | Monday Tuesday Wednesday | Thursday | Friday Saturday
Open
Close
Open
Close
Months of operation:
All | Jan | Feb | March | April | May | June | July | Aug |Sept | Oct | Nov | Dec

Directions to this site:

Please note that Child Care Licensure applicants are subject to Arkansas State Criminal
Background Checks, FBI Background Checks and Child Maltreatment Registry Checks. The
application could be effected depending on the information that is obtained as a result of those

checks.

The following items must be attached to your application:
1. Diagram of the facility/building, which indicates rooms that will be used by children,

and locations for hand washing and toileting.

2. Criminal record, child maltreatment, central registry, and FBI record checks on

applicant.

3. Copies of fire and health department approvals, if applicable.
4. Child Care Centers Only — Name of proposed director and documentation of their

qualifications.

5. Licensed/registered homes only: Name all caregivers with their ages, addresses, and

phone numbers, and name all residents of the home.
6. Zoning approval.
7. Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission approval, if applicable.

8. Rates.

“Under the provisions of the Child Care Licensing Act 434 of 1969, amended, I hereby make
application for license/registration to operate a child care center/home. I have reviewed the
minimum licensing/registration requirements and agree to comply with them.”

Signature of owner**

Date

** A letter of authorization is also required if the person signing is anyone other than the owner.

Mail completed application and attachments to your Licensing Specialist




